new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Just. Want. Quiet.
2010-09-11, 1:09 p.m.

I'm just not feelin' it today... I would love to crawl into a hole and hide there for a while. It was said to me once (I hope this isn't the second time I've said this) by someone that in the absence (anticipated in the future or theoretically) of immediate family responsibilities (i.e., husband and children), that the person would just go off on their own and be completely alone. That sounds awesome to me right now. Just have quiet (well, maybe some music) and time and myself... Time for everything and nothing for days and days. I wonder how long an arrangement like that lasts before you get lonely? Mom has talked about her loneliness before, but she also doesn't make good use of her solitude. I give it a year... Maybe two even, when that would still just be really soothing.

*spots a Fergie CD on the computer desk that was given to me as a gag gift by my minions two Christmases ago* Didn't I throw that thing away yet? Yuck.

I'm becoming less defined as days go by
Fading away, well, you might say I'm losing focus
Kind of drifting into the abstract
In terms of how I see myself
--NIN, Only



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com