new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Take this job and...
2005-09-05, 9:43 p.m.

I go back to work tomorrow. For a while, I thought I was excited for this, just to finally get back to reality and establish a real routine. Today, I haven't been excited. It's a little like the night before the first day of school, but without any kind of anticipation. Mostly, I'm just thinking about what I need to get done and how on earth I'm going to manage to do it and keep Jack entertained. Oftentimes he doesn't appreciate being left alone for long enough for me to just grab something quick to eat on the spot, let alone long enough for me to pack an entire lunch for me for later. Luckily, I'm all recharged to go back to the crap that has to be put up with by being at work, but I don't know how long that will last. I'll probably be back for a month and be ready to wig out again. I just wish things would finally settle down and stablize in our department so that those of us who actually look at this as a job/career and not a social playground can do our jobs peacefully. Not to mention that I got awfully lazy during the pregnancy; I'm going to have to kick it into high gear to make up for that. It's been so nice to not have to be there for the past 2 and a half months.
On a lighter note, and I know that this is hard to believe, but Jack is actually cutting a tooth! When he was born, he had a small white spot on his lower gums in the front, and we wondered if it meant anything or if it was just one of those quirky newborn anomalies. Then it faded away, but you could still feel a little difference in texture over that spot. Now it's back and it really does look like a tooth coming through. Not only that, but it's SHARP! So at this rate, he may have a tooth before he's 3 months old! Mommy's little overacheiver, hehe...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com