new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

There is no point to this entry
2006-12-13, 10:44 a.m.

Would you believe me if I said that I was considering going back to MySpace? Of course you would... Anyone who's ever had a profile there probably would totally understand. No matter how irritated you get with it or how cynical it makes you about life and people, etc., it just has that addictive quality to it. It's like crack. I don't miss it, but I do miss some of the people I was talking to, who, true to form, haven't contacted me since I've been gone. But then, there is something to be said for convenience after all... We do all have our busy family lives and whatnot. Convenient = Possible. Then again, there are those people who I thought I was in good standing with, who apparently did not agree and ignored me completely. Assholes...

My care in this matter is fleeting. I haven't even been gone a month yet, so I'll probably hold off starting over till sometime after the holidays.

And speaking of holidays, I just realized yesterday that this week (which, for me, the work week ends after today) is my last "normal" work week of the year. Next week I'll work my full schedule plus a half day on Thursday and then be off for 5 days. Then I work for a day (maybe 2, depending on what's happening at work around New Year's weekend) and then I'm off until at least New Year's Eve. It's incredible... Christmas is HERE!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com