new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Sweaty
Watching:
Reading:

Here again...
2007-05-31, 4:37 p.m.

Aah, pregnant again...

I was a little disappointed when I called for my first prenatal appointment today that the woman on the phone didn't quote a due date for me. I'll stick with January 29th, which is what the internet has told me. So, that puts me at roughly 5 1/2 weeks right now then. If I can get through another week without any changes to my current state of nausea, then maybe my morning sickness won't be so bad this time around. Right now, I feel okay as long as I keep something in my stomach. More or less, I'm eating all the time to achieve this. It's really inconvenient and I fear how much weight I'll gain this time if it keeps up.

I had the 3rd ultrasound today over this ovarian cyst situation. I still have a good-sized cyst on my left ovary. Actually, it looked huge compared to the last two I've seen (the one on the right and the last one on the left). I'm hoping that's just an artifact of the pregnancy. It was too early to see a heartbeat, but the tech did find and measure the yolk sac in my uterus and my whole uterus measurement seemed to be a good deal bigger than it had previously been (from what I remember--I guess I didn't pay much attention the in the last two). I assume that I'll be going back in 4-6 weeks to look at my ovary again, so the baby should be visible by that time. The thought crossed my mind today that maybe this whole ovarian cyst thing is God's way to check on the baby earlier that we would've gotten to do otherwise. Like something might end up being wrong with it and we'd have found out a lot later if not for looking at the cysts and just happening to take some shots of the fetus as well. I'm good about that kind of paranoia. I guess we'll see.

Would you believe that even though this entry is timestamped at 4:37 PM, it's actually 8:19 now that I'm finishing it? I guess I got called away.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com