new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Liar, Liar...
2011-01-07, 2:02 p.m.

I'm rather short on time today, but if I don't update now, well... This is my chance for today.

My angst is returning already, though for fairly good reasons. I found another, shall we say, "inconsistency" with one of the stories my husband recently told me. To his credit, it wasn't even a good lie--it was one of the stupider things I had ever heard him try to sell. On the other hand, I suppose he had no choice but try to say something to make it look better, because it was linked to something that went back over a year before this past summer. This wouldn't fall under the heading of, "Well, you started it..." Then, as I laid in bed this morning, cursing the daylight, I remembered that tomorrow is my wedding anniversary. Fate is a crazy bitch, and a smart one, that it happens to fall on a weekend this year--the time when we are least likely to cross paths without great amounts of effort. I suggested, after I realized that it was tomorrow, to him that we spend some bit of it together (meaning "as a family" more than him and me together celebrating our sacred union). He didn't argue, but didn't get excited (via text, mind you) either. I told him whatever time he can spare is fine--I'm only asking that he NOT spend it with anyone else. He agreed to that. Whatever...

I decided a bit earlier today that I'm going to drop my "heroin" analogy too. I think it confuses matters in my head a bit, and maybe in the heads of others. Yep... I definitely think it gives the wrong impression.

Time's up...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com