new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Random Rambling Randomness
2011-01-22, 4:36 p.m.

I've got a serious case of "blah" today. I would love to do nothing at all but lay on the floor and stare at the ceiling. Maybe put on some music while I melt into the carpet... This is unfortunate, because I have a shit-ton of stuff to do today. It's already after 1630.

I feel something changing. I have a suspicion of what it might be and all I can say is: *sigh*, what a waste. I would definitely say that this "blah" is related to the possible change.

Anyway, it'll be what it'll be and when it gets here, really gets here, I'm sure I'll know. In the meantime, my need for motivation and continued forward motion stems from the fact that tomorrow is my daughter's 3rd birthday. I have discovered that I named her very coincidentally in accordance with her Celtic zodiac sign: The Rowan. This is very, very cool to me, and in light of the recent bullshit confusion over the western zodiac signs, I think I'm going to look into this idea of Celtic zodiac a little more deeply. I am, by their system, The Vine.

In what would seem to be a dotted line relevance, I had a sanitation guy at work yesterday ask me if I was Wiccan, having noted the pentacle I wear around my neck. I really must devote some more time to brushing up on my Pagan studies to avoid looking like a bumbling idiot in the future. I used to know my stuff, but it's been so long. I'm sure I looked even stupider to him, trying to say that I don't really consider myself "Wiccan" so much as just "Pagan" if he knew anything about any of it. He really just took me off guard.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com