new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Valentine's Day Grinch
2011-02-15, 9:07 p.m.

Note to self... If ever I am not married and in another serious or semi-serious relationship, I want to observe at least a couple of Valentine's Days with whomever that next person may be.

Yesterday was not a great Valentine's Day. I issued the ultimatum to my husband, that he needs to decide what he's doing with his life by the end of the week (i.e., stay or go). I had at least one other unpleasant, situation-altering conversation and I came home to an empty house and slept alone. All of this on a full-tank of bad-mood-hormones, which weren't the cause of anything, but certainly didn't help cushion any of the blows... And yesterday blew... Hard.

Today wasn't a great deal better, but it was more like anxiety than depression. I'm not sure I like that better, but I think it's a bit more functional if I need to be out and attempting to work. At least I have a tiny bit more drive to do a bit more than stay in bed. *shrugs* Whatever...

I will say that I had a little twitch in my spidey-sense earlier today when I met the person who will eventually be my 2nd shift supervisory counterpart in the other group in my department. It's too early, for many many reasons, to say if it means anything... But it was an interesting surprise. *shrugs again* Who knows?



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com