new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

To Hell in a Hand-basket
2011-02-24, 1:20 p.m.

"I'd look better in leather bat-wings than angel wings, don't ya think?"
--One of my Technicians

Got chatted up yesterday on Facebook by some guy from high school that I never really knew very well back in the day (funny how that keeps happening) but wanted to spill his guts like I was a priest taking his confession. He's not done. I expect to hear from him again later today. He was marginally interested in what, if any, stories I had to tell about anything I've been up to or any debauchery that I've engaged in since the last time we've talked (i.e., never), but mostly just wanted to spill. On the other hand, he gave me the distinct impression that he'd been drinking, so once he sobers up and if he remembers anything he said to me, as basically a complete stranger, he may just quietly saunter off into the sunset and hope that I forget it all.

The going-to-hell part involves the minor details that he's relatively newly-married and has a kid on the way. He probably shouldn't be having that kind of conversation with anyone of the opposite sex. Tsk, tsk... Well, I'll see him there--for letting him talk to me like that and my multitudinous other trespasses. I figure it's better that it's me, being across the country and well out of reach than anyone who he could actually have a shot of laying his hands on. My engaging or not engaging him in conversation isn't going to stop him from doing it with anyone else, and probably everyone else concurrently--he made that pretty obvious in conversation.

Maybe it's not that marriage, in general, is a failed experiment... Maybe just people from my hometown should be forbidden, or at least heavily dissuaded, from entering into said contract. This is especially true if it means corrupting and crushing some poor soul from outside of our locale. We really should wear warning labels.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com