new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Life marches forward...
2011-03-05, 12:12 p.m.

"Fear can rule our lives, change how we act, restrict our most important relationships. If we let it. Not only do we have the choice to face our fears-we must, in fact, as Eleanor Roosevelt say, do the things we think we cannot do."
-Mina Parker

I seem to have a terrible legacy that there's no such thing as just one thing ending in my life at a time. This is truly a trend--a "closet purge" of life as a whole to end all "closet purges." Luckily, I just went through this--on what I think was a smaller scale--about eight months ago. I can do this thing.

In quasi-related news, I got to give parental advice to my son earlier today that I found to be very appropriate to the current events of my life. He'd told me that one of his friends from school "should like superheroes instead of transformers," and that "transformers make [him] sick." I was very pleased to be able to explain to him that different people are allowed to like different things, or choose things that he doesn't like, and that I didn't want to hear him say anything like that again. It makes my heart happy to be able to teach him at this early age that it's not okay to make such judgment against someone for choosing something different.

Now, I'm tired... I set the evil, selfish bitch in me aside last night to help a friend with a middle-of-the-night move into a new apartment. On the other hand, I may have just been whoring myself out with the ulterior motive of expecting to be repaid in the form of companionship or sex at a later date. The world may never know what was truly my motivation...

*shakes head*



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com