new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Ready, Set, Go! Balance!
2011-03-06, 10:22 a.m.

I've got a whole lot of time on my hands today. I must be careful not to squander it. I'm hoping to call up the fine-tuned sense of Libra balance and juggle work and play--both of which I need and at least one of which (contrary to some's beliefs) I have been putting off for a long time (that'd be the "play" part, for clarification). I'm hoping to finish up the housework that I'd normally do on the weekends and either crack into my neglected Tarot cards for a while or pull up one of the movies I've been meaning to Netflix and work through one of my forsaken knitting projects. Odd that a succubus like myself would consider either of those as "play," but I guess all of the unsuspecting married men must be tending to their family responsibilities and out of my reach today.

Yeah... I'm a little insulted.

But it's okay, honestly. I had heard once, a long time ago, that one is truly psychologically incapable of having sympathy, or even true empathy for a situation that they've never experienced themselves. This, along with not wanting to be loved for something that I am not, was an immediate thought that ran through my mind when I was told what a raging whore I seem to be now. For the record, I am a whore who would starve for lack of clientele... Good thing that things aren't the way they apparently seem. So we'll chalk it up to adding another name to the list of people I can't trust, but are forgiven for not understanding something that I wouldn't have expected them to. I approve of the ultimate outcome because I never liked the feeling of being someone who could be purged--and honestly--we were all purgable. It's no way to live, in my humble opinion.

"Strong Woman, Strong Mother, Strong Witch"

Remember that from Samhain? Thank God, or whatever, for that spell. I'm going to be fine.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com