new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The stars mock me
2011-03-07, 1:20 p.m.

This horoscope mocks me:

"Stop pretending that you're probably imagining this. You're not. That extra attention you've been receiving from someone who's not quite available just yet is legit. Think about your next move."

But then, what doesn't?

I'm going to assume that if there is anything to this questionable Facebook horoscope app, that it refers to the much rumored, but rarely spotted "emotional availability" rather than "situational availability" of the male of the species. We all know that I'd to well to not be perched anywhere waiting for someone to become situationally available.

So the first weekend of the beginning of the end of my marriage went okay. Jeff sprung a surprise outing with the kids on me on Sunday, which confused me and cause a bit of an argument between us ("Why did you never want to do these things when we could've gone together? Now that you have an excuse to not include me and go 'as a family' you suddenly have time?"). *shrugs* I got a boatload of housework done and managed to grocery shop without rugrats in tow, so it worked out. The idea of it was irritating though, as it was the type of place that I should've been taking the kids, if it had to be just one of us (science-related, etc.).

Other than that, the one other unplanned snafu associated with this weekend is that though Jeff is supposed to be staying tonight at his family's house--and the kids staying with him as part of this new schedule/routine, there was a conflict with my inlaws having the kids early on Tuesday morning that is causing him and the kids to come back here instead. I'm going to chalk it up to it being the first week and a slow adjustment to what was already engineered to be a slow adjustment. Whatever. I expect that we will proceed as planned going forward.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com