new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Carpe Diem
2011-03-15, 1:56 p.m.

Focus, focus... A series of fortunate events is giving me the window of opportunity I need to get focused. Make changes. Ground and center... Et cetera...

My questionable Facebook horoscope app had a most interesting bit of advice for today--as I attempt to gather my thoughts and put them in the boxes where they belong.

"Life is like a slab of meat. Cut off all the fat. Only eat the tasty stuff. Sometimes you have to go back over the field and, if necessary, seed it again."

This isn't really meaningful to me, well sort of, on a "today's horoscope" kind of level so much as it is useful general perspective advice on multiple levels. Everywhere I look stands someone who has absolutely no interest in being what I need. I have an array of people who are willing to let me be what they need at any given moment, but no one who has any interest in lifting me up helping me meet my needs, whatever they may be. How can I even accept "friendship" at that level? It's exhausting... It's dragging me down and turning me into someone who I don't really want to be. I'm alone now largely due to other people, and their inconsistencies. If I continue on this path I will be alone because I am an angry, bitter bitch with whom no one wants to associate anyway. Thus far, I am still a good person--albeit a frustrated one--I need to hang onto that.

And so today begins something new, I hope, culminating in some kind of thoughtform--if not actual Magick--that I plan to send out on Saturday during the Super Full Moon.

You Have No Power Over Me.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com