new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Another new season... The big one.
2012-03-23, 7:12 p.m.

I've had a great week, but for some reason I'm feeling a little empty at the moment. Maybe it's just a bit of decompression from all of the excitement, change and bizarrely normal sleep pattern.

I started my new job this week--day shift, finally. Not only the shift, but actually the position that I've been chasing for that past 3 or so years. It was my unicorn and one day it just walked right up to me and said, "I'm yours for the taking." Everything happens at the right time, I guess... Or at least that's what I definitely would have said about it at one time in my life.

So I started the job on Monday, and then Monday night was the first night Jeff spent "living" at his parents house--double huge change in one day. Both welcomed and wanted, but big changes nonetheless.

So here I am, officially a working, single mother at the end of a very big week. I've got a meatloaf in the oven, there's a storm starting to pick up outside and things are pretty much the way I've wanted them to be for kind of a long time. I'm still feeling a little bit of an ache though--probably just mourning the idea that even though I know this is how things need to be, how I've wanted them to be for several months, it's not what I hoped for in the many years before that. There's still a marriage to be mourned and a broken family and an office full of new people who don't really know me while another office full of people who do will probably rarely see me in the future.

Change is surely a constant in the universe and change can be good--but it does require some getting used to...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com