new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

"Quite a weird situation"
2011-03-26, 9:01 p.m.

Me, music from my blip station and a healthy glass of red wine... Sounds like a night destined to end in an early bedtime to me...

It's one of those days where I have so many random thoughts bouncing around in my head that I can't flatten them all out to make a coherent single idea for myself or for anyone else (by way of a quality DL entry). I am also experiencing a bizarre round of flu-like symptoms such that my not-all-that-pinpointed discomfort sort of overrides anything else I want to be thinking of at the moment. I'm not "sick" but I just feel odd and unhealthy. I don't like it.

This is, I think, the fourth weekend of this half-assed separation agreement between my husband and me. As much as I had settled into what seemed to feel like a greater bit of peace in the first week or two of this, followed by my supermoon antics last weekend for which I had no choice but to consider myself somewhat "single" to pull off, this week I just feel annoyed. It just feels like a new brand or fresh coat of paint on the same old bullshit that I've been battling since November. On the upside... This thing is engineered to be uncomfortable and inconvenient, so something's gotta give sooner or later.

Speaking of which, I've been chasing two very distinct "unicorns" in the form of day-shift positions at work. My interview this past Thursday seemed to go very well, but I also don't know who/what I'm up against either. I can talk a good game--and have the abilities to back it up with some chance to showcase it. What I lack is a recent portfolio of having actually DONE anything interesting, useful, important or stimulating. Damn you, second shift... It honestly feels a bit like starting from scratch, fresh out of school facing a page full of job postings that all read "prior experience preferred." I am hopeful, though, that I'll know something about this interview by this time next week--they said they're in a hurry to make a decision.

And then what? Full separation? Divorce, even? The world, like even me, will have to wait and see.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com