new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Quiet Friday Night
2012-03-30, 9:30 p.m.

The new job is well in-progress. The job is good; my company is not-so-good. Figures, right? Everything will turn out in the end though. It always does.

The divorce is filed. The first hearing is set. All that is has begun the long and hopefully not-too-torturous path of winding up somewhere else.

"Just because something isn't happening for you right now doesn't mean that it will never happen"
--Taken from a Facebook Friend's post

The job and the divorce are evidence of that and also further cause for reminder about whatever is next. So I've got the job and the shift I've been patiently waiting and slowly working for. I'm getting the divorce that I hoped for a long time that I'd never want or need, but eventually had to face reality for my own good. Today, I realized that my new job has be sequestered in an office in a quiet part of the company where I will scarcely interact with anyone but the women who work in the same office.

And the divorce... I'm going to be alone for a while. First by choice and then by cluelessness.

*Shrugs* Hang in there, I guess... Worked the first time.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com