new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Pre-occupied
2011-04-05, 2:04 p.m.

Add an entry? But what is there to say? I am inconveniently preoccupied with people and things that cannot bear fruit, not now and maybe not ever. Or is that my new found somewhat-damagedness speaking? My distrust of things to work out or be what I want them to be? Perhaps... Time will tell, I guess...

Until then, what do I do? Well, my most seemingly-accurate astrologer forecasts that I will have a excitement-filled April, but I don't really see how that is possible. Not unless we count my new endeavors in drawing and art as "exciting" because I kind of see that as the extent of my adventures this month. Fun? Sure... Interesting and stimulating? Of course... I love that I'm remembering that I like to do artistic things--and moreover that I haven't "lost it" when it comes to being able to actually do these things. However... Eh. Exciting? No. Rediscovering red wine, art and music all in the comfort of my solitude is only healthy for a short while. After that, I'm officially a hermit. I don't think I want to be a hermit.

In other news... My husband is... Odd. I get the impression from him that he wants me to believe he's starting to pine for me... Or something. I'm not really sure. I think he just misses the kids. I think 5 days with his family is enough to drive anyone insane. I think about the idea of "reconciling" for the sake of the children or for the sake of the path of least resistance and I get a picture in my head of sitting across the table from someone for the rest of my life and knowing that neither one of us have ever forgotten or recovered from the events of the past year. We won't. We can't. We're not strong enough together to get over this... And we never were.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com