new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Trough
2011-04-08, 12:19 p.m.

I'm feeling all sorts of bad for all sorts of reasons

1.) I haven't slept nearly enough any night all this week for mostly non-vital reasons. Not that I don't enjoy playing scrabble and whatnot, but at some point my logical brain should take over and smack me with a rolled up newspaper or something.

2.) It's been a high-stress week at work. 'Nuff said.

3.) I'm up to my eyeballs in progesterone. PMS sucks.

4.) I went out last night for one of my technician's last day working for me. I didn't drink more than my usual amount (2 drink maximum if I'm driving at some point), and I only got the second drink because the first one was really weak. The second one was more normal, bordering on strong--had I known that was going to happen, I probably would've skipped it. My body reacts differently to alcohol since I've been 30 or thereabouts. If I shift my orientation, it's like I knock loose a pocket of alcohol and have to re-sober up all over again. It sucks. Anyway, so while I've not seemed to have the headache that likes to strike me as soon as I start to down-buzz and last as long as it wants afterward, I just feel crappy today. Can't entirely blame the drinking--a lot of it is the no sleep, but the sleep might've helped whatever the drinking contributed.

5.) Thanks to the general crappy feeling, I haven't had coffee yet. That should be starting to kick my ass at any moment.

6.) Men. Always men... The prospect of "dating" continues to make me feel stupid. I'm told, "It's not as hard as you think it is." *shrugs*

I'm hoping that a reasonable amount of sleep this weekend, coupled with what I hope will be the "hitting bottom" part of my PMS so that I can finally start digging out of the hole of hormonal hell, will mean things will start to improve by the beginning of next week.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com