new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Mentally Constipated from Holding it.
2011-04-23, 10:11 p.m.

Ick... Once again, I waited too long to post an entry and my thoughts are all clogged up.

Today's unpleasantness: I discovered I have a mouse (or several mice--not sure, but I assume there's never one) in the house. Not only that, but I found this by way of finding that it enjoys eating Easter Candy. Fuck you, little mouse--It's Easter Eve and my children are expecting a rodent much larger than you to be handling their loot. Dammit. Only a couple of things were destroyed and I sanitized what I could of anything that I thought would need to be cleaned. Now I'm paranoid about leaving the baskets out all night though--even though there's only been evidence of the little dickhead in one, completely separate, part of the house.

Had some blowups with the husband in the interim since the last entry (I think--when was the last entry?). He's pulling a little bit of the wounded soul who is having this idea of divorce forced on him. I sure do like the idea of a happy ending for the marriage, but honestly... There's just nothing left to save. I can see a life where I can pretend to be happy--or try to--but it mostly involves me doing it not because of, but rather in spite of, my marriage. I think we might be able to fall into that pattern... But what kind of life is that for anyone??

Oddly, and I know this is probably quasi-fucked-up, but I can see us possibly remaining fuck-buddies post-divorce. Sex, though it got rather boring, was always pretty good and I can't complain much about that other than the low frequency after the kids were born. We totally don't belong in a "relationship" though--at least not one where trust is requisite.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com