new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

What a difference it makes.
2006-05-04, 6:31 p.m.

I have a thing for the actor, Edward Norton. Oddly enough, and very uncharacteristic of us, we have no movies that he's in. Normally, in the case of any actor, actress, theme, genre, song, etc. that either of us show the least bit of interest in, we would own at least one movie on VHS or DVD that features the applicable item. Somehow though, my Ed Norton interest goes unfulfilled. I'm going to have to fix that, I guess.

I really liked him in American History X, even though his character, through much of the movie was thoroughly unlikable. Perhaps he is the world's only likable Nazi-racist (Hmmm... I wonder if that will be googled...). However, that movie depresses the hell out of me such that I will inevitably be screwed up for days at a time after watching it. Even though I know it has that effect on me, I still have the train-wreck (or is it car crash...) syndrome and can't seem to tear my attention away from it. Very odd...

I was thinking earlier today about my C-section. I don't know if I wrote this before or not, but for my surgery I seemed to have the 3 youngest, male doctors they could possibly find at 2 o'clock in the morning. One was a med-student. Granted, he was probably 3rd or 4th year if he was hanging out in the hospital on 3rd shift, so maybe it's not so much true of him, but I was thinking about what the difference would be between me and an average med student. I figure: a bit more anatomy, a bit more biochemistry, about a quarter to a half a point in college GPA, a whole lot less sleep and the absence of about $500 and 8 hours of one's life to take the MCAT exam. That's it. Yet those subtle additions and subtractions qualify that individual to assist in sewing up my uterus. And then somehow these people magically morph into doctors someday. It's truly amazing, really.

Maybe I can get a few pages of The DaVinci Code read before Jack wakes up.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com