new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Fickle finger of Not-Funny
2012-05-29, 12:27 a.m.

They say that God is not without a sense of humor. Nor is Fate, or at least the internet-dating website population.

It was suggested to me that dating websites might be an option (suggested to me a lot, actually) for my post-divorce socializing agenda. One of the most prominent doesn't deal in people like me who are looking, but not buying, in the pre-divorce-is-final time period. Shits and giggles prompted me to look at another one (where my "separated" marital status is clearly stated and my opening statement says plainly that I'm just checking things out "for now..." so there's no bullshit). The first "wink" I got was from a guy who left his profession and is now trying to start a restaurant franchise.

FML. Not funny, fate. Not funny.

Oh, and I guess it remains funny that the next guy who "winked" at me is an Army Reservist. I guess I didn't think about that at the time.

Fuck you, Fate. You suck.

So Yeah... I'm thinking that this internet dating adventure is mostly for amusement. ...not that I'm terribly amused other than in a deeply cynical sense.

And if that wasn't enough, I have bats in my house. Maybe the exterminator will be single and cute.

Hahaha... Geez.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com