new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Plan D
2011-06-03, 8:39 p.m.

My sometimes amusing, vaguely accurate Facebook Astrology App had this to say about today:

Typically, you're involved in a) a steamy relationship, b) a friendship that's about to be far more passionate than platonic or c) all of the above. Now it's time for Plan D.


Similarly, my more trusted internet astrologer projected the following:
Rethink a business tie. What is clear is that you don't have the complete story, as more and more information filters through. You cannot clear out this situation today. Tonight: A force to behold!

Either way, change is here. Or if not, change's plane will be landing within a few hours. But what does that even mean, "Plan D?" What was wrong with "Plan A?" Plan D means settle for something that is less than exciting or fulfilling? Plan D means resign to being alone? What the hell?

I'm feeling... Something... about today, but I'm not sure what it is. I'm feeling a shade of finality and wondering, "is this the closure I've been waiting for? Is this what it feels like when you know you've turned a corner?" I'm feeling a shade of er... Almost relief, but not really. Something that indicates that the situation has changed and there is less guilt to be felt about it... Or, I don't know. I'm feeling something else and it almost borders on hope, but I'm not sure in which direction. In one direction it makes sense and in another direction my rational brain tells me it's a cruel denial game that I'm putting myself through. In that vein, though, I'm also feeling a shade of superiority, like I see things for what they are and I feel like I'm the only one. On the other hand, I may just be the only one who is so fully delusional to think that.

This is why I don't say a word. Things will be what they will be and for those things that do not directly involve me, it's better to observe from afar and keep my mouth shut. What will tomorrow bring?



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com