new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Caffienated
Watching: The Incredibles
Reading: Wicked

House, Birthday and Bowling
2008-06-16, 11:39 a.m.

Jack is bored, so this'll be a quick one. The obsession with home-ownership continues. Yesterday, we drove around some neighborhoods that I've been looking at onine. We really need a realtor. I'm just afraid that we'll find something we love and not be ready, either because of our lease or the down payment, to commit. That, plus, I'm not sure we have the time on our current work schedules to commit to a realtor. As it is, Sundays are the only day we are off together and that's not even every week. Occasionally, Jeff may get a morning off, or a Saturday afternoon, but there's no way to plan for that or predict it.

Jack's birthday is in 2 weeks. It is completely unreal to me that he could even possibly be 3 years old. Not this year, but for his next birthday, I think I'm going to copy Nikki and maybe get him a bowling ball for his birthday. He's got quite a bowling obsession and has for some time now. If it's still something he's interested in by next June, I think we may try to give him the opportunity to develop it further. I'd like for him to be active and athletic, if that's his thing, but considering he's potentially only got one good kidney, I'd so much rather him be into things like bowling or golf than football or soccer. So, I'm excited for him for that--I've never been into bowling, maybe I'll learn something from him!

Okay, before my son's brain de-evolves to the size of a peanut due to boredom, I'd better go engage.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com