new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Just a random update-not too heavy
2010-08-29, 11:28 p.m.

Perhaps I owe an entry that resembles day-logging, since most of my entries over the past month have resembled mental or emotional vomit as connected to things I have done which ultimately have brought little or no lasting good to anyone. Yeah, my Karma is officially Fucked. It really is too bad too, because I had so much good Karma from this life saved up for a rainy day. I don't even know how to start rebuilding it. As with most things, I'm not sure I have the energy to try.

Anyway... Yesterday the family and I went up to the town where I work on my off-day because there was a "Pagan Pride Day" being held in the little public square downtown. Oddly enough, I also learned that there is a little Pagan shop just down from that. Apparently it's been there for about 5 years and I had no idea... I guess I wouldn't have though, since I've only been returning to Paganism for the last year to year and a half and only really been serious about it for the last six to nine months. Anyway, it's there and now I know.

So I finally got a new deck of Tarot cards (the Herbal Tarot), even more incense, a start on rebuilding my collection of crystals (quartz x 2, rose quartz x 2, smoky quartz, accidentally picked up tangerine quartz because it was marked as "citrine," tiger's eye and red tiger's eye), and rose water for the mixing of holy water on the next full moon). Also, the kids got a kick out of seeing the belly dancers perform--Rowyn was mimicking them. It was really cute... As much as Jackson is my little Republican, Rowyn is for sure going to be my little bleeding-heart, tree-hugging, stubborn-as-fuck, vegetarian liberal.

LOL, when we got to the Pagan Day yesterday, Jackson asked what was going to be there as we were walking up. Jeff said something about tree-huggers and Jack's reply was, "I don't want to hug a tree--my clothes will get dirty." Yep... Hehe...

Not really related, but Jack had his first trip to a cemetery today. I pass the cemetery where my grandparents are buried at least weekly from the expressway to and from my mom's. More if I got to Jeff's restaurant for anything and all summer I've been wanting to go visit their grave. Today I finally did; Rowyn was asleep, so only Jack got out and walked around with me. He didn't have any special attachment to my grandparents, as he never had met them, and I tried to make sure that he separated them from the idea of his other great-grandparents who are still alive. He seemed to like going around to look at the tombstones--which were kind of cool as they were all newer and decorated. Next time I'll have to take him somewhere older with tombstones that are around or near 100 years old. I was surprised to see so many stones that marked future grave sites. As in, it was a plot for a husband and wife or even a husband wife and one of their children, but not a single person of the two or three had a date of death marked on the stone. Sure there were lots where one or two were there, but not the whole of the family for whom it was intended, but all of them. That, to me, is slightly creepy. Going to visit my own empty grave, "Hey, guys... This is where we get to spend eternity--or till they dig us up to resell the plot."



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com