new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Boring, Average Holiday
2011-09-05, 9:53 a.m.

Thank God for a three-day weekend. Today is the first day of the three when I actually feel like a human being. So far, I think it can be concluded that my fatigue was not caused by screwy thyroid levels (as deduced by a lack of phone call from my doctor after bloodwork a few weeks back) and not directly linked to depression (as assumed by taking Celexa and still feeling unreasonably exhausted), so now I'm exploring anemia (of which I have a slight history as well). Yesterday I took one of the kids' vitamins that includes iron and today I feel normal in spite of still having waken up way too early. Even if it's only psychosomatic, I'm grateful to be vertical today.

In other mundane news, Jack's first week of Kindergarten appears to be a success and I'm debating volunteering to help garden or birdwatch at the school's "Nature Zone." I'm not good with commitment to projects, so I'm still weighing how realistic it is for me to attempt to volunteer for/join anything. Right now I'm telling myself that I'm just waiting for word about my first shift job to come through (one way or the other) to decide which commitment to try to work into whatever my schedule is... Yeah, that's it.

The marriage... Still treating the symptoms. I'm enjoying my medicated cloud of apathy.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com