new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Pre-birthday Weekend
2010-09-26, 11:43 a.m.

I'm feeling uninspired today... Perhaps thanks to my burst of productivity yesterday. All things in moderation, as I've said before...

Yesterday I managed to get a bunch of necessary things done (clean the kitchen, general upkeep of the children, etc.), but also got in my Wii Fit time (every other day for 10 days now--about 67% aerobics and 33% strength training/yoga), weeded out my horrifically overgrown flower beds, played outside with the kids, made dinner (*gasp*), read part of a book I've been neglecting (The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner) and finished an ATC I'd been putting off. Plus Jeff made a fire when he got home, so we sat out there for a while and the kids made smores--which was ridiculously cute to watch Rowyn try to do. Even with the length of the roasting stick, her short arms don't offer much distance from the heat of the fire, so she discovered early the agony associated with trying to get that perfectly roasted marshmallow.

My Birthday is this coming week. I have fielded the question about 6 times in the past 2 weeks, "what are your plans?" To me, that is an incredibly odd question, or at least an odd phrasing, for a husband to ask a wife. If I can get through this week without an inordinate amount of drama, I'll be somewhat surprised.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com