new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Reasonably good mood
2010-10-09, 3:07 p.m.

A few things have delighted me today.

1.) I have successfully completed 24 days, without fail, of every-other-day Wii Fit sessions, 30 minutes each (excluding the first few sessions which were shorter, working up to 30 minutes). The scale on the Wii smites me, but I feel good and my clothes fit well, so I must be building a little bit of muscle or something.

2.) related to #1, I impressed my children by climbing the tree in our front yard today. They thought that was pretty amazing and I was fairly amazed with the relative ease with which I hoisted myself up. Yay for arm and ab muscles!

3.) Pumpkin spice coffee is my new best friend. I wasn't overtly impressed with plain Dunkin Donuts coffee, brewed at home. Pumpkin spice is pretty awesome though--only to be topped by Boca Java's (the coffee choice of Rush Limbaugh, hehe) cinnamon coffee which they release for the winter holidays. Boca Java has also released a cinnamon coffee recently with 50% more caffeine. Must. Have.

4.) My house slightly smells of incense now, even when I'm not burning it. This is incredibly delightful to me. It isn't a constant scent, but it does linger a bit longer after a stick has finished (i.e., I finished burning one before leaving the house, went out to run some errands and could still smell it when I came home).

5.) I added some new songs to my blip station yesterday and am about to turn it on while I work on my knitting project... After I refresh my cup of coffee, that is.

Today = so far, so good.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com