new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

An Essay: What I want to do this summer.
2010-06-22, 2:28 a.m.

As per Nikki's Challenge--10 things I'd like to do this summer:

1. Harvest something other than just tomatoes from my garden.

2. Obtain a new pentacle charm.

3. Attempt to watch at least some of the "True Blood" series.

4. Return to a normal-person sleep schedule

5. Talk Nikki into getting a tattoo.

6. Buy some saffron crocus bulbs and plant them before Fall.

7. Dramatically reduce or eliminate my Facebook usage. I'm off to a good start--I scaled down all unnecessary "friends," meaning the people I never talk to anyway... I deleted a bunch of groups in which I have no current interest and reduced my games down to only one--Farmville--which is easy to ignore for periods at a time.

8. Re-Dye my hair... But do it better this time. I was buying the cheap hair color for the first year of dying and it worked just fine... Then, I decided that since this is obviously something I'm going to stick with I could buy some better stuff--all of which is horrid, fades and leaves me with about six inches of brown or grey roots. Boo... So the goal is to make the black stick this time--whatever it takes.

9. Find a beer that I like... Why not? I've been drinking wine and mixed drinks for my entire adult life. I don't know that I'll ever be a beer-drinker, but let it never be said that I am unwilling to branch out.

10. Prepare to observe one major Pagan Holiday in the 2nd half of the year. I'm so spiritually out-of-shape...

So there we have it: a list of 10 goals for the hottest months of the year.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com