new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Just thinkin...
2010-11-14, 11:23 p.m.

One of my Facebook horoscopes reads as such:

Your natural talents, not the ones you trained, cultivated or developed, could win the day for you today, Libra. Use that (astrologically) famous smile and charm of yours, put your best foot forward, and just watch how others bend over backwards to try and get your attention. You have the ability to turn the ordinary into the exceptional today, but you need to be very careful about accepting things at face value. Neither situations nor people are likely to be what they appear to be today.
Compatibility: Sagittarius
Mood: Sincere
Your Daily Lucky Color: Green
Lucky Number: 81
Lucky Time of Day: 9am

We all know (or you do now) that the only horoscopes that really rub me the right way are the ones in the Plain Dealer. I just thought that this one was somewhat coincidental.

Some conversations today, and then this horoscope, reminded me of something I wrote in an email recently about my marriage: "I am reasonable and I do see things--even when I have chosen to look past them for whatever smart or stupid reason at the time." This doesn't just apply to my marriage. I do see things better than I let on sometimes. Why is it that I don't just call a duck "a duck" and move on with it? Honestly, I don't think anyone really, really does that. Everyone's got a shade of "not what I appear to be" in there somewhere--even when they present as otherwise.

I think I'm gonna go blip Carly Simon's "You're so Vain" now. It's really not, though...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com