new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Stress nausea
2010-12-01, 1:53 p.m.

I am exhausted... and I don't know of a time when I won't be exhausted. I don't sleep well, and even my poor-quality sleep doesn't log enough hours. I wake up with a terrible case of stress-nausea every single morning. I usually force myself to eat somewhere around lunch and feel marginally better, though after so many consecutive days of this, the weakness doesn't really go away.

There is a distinct air of inevitability in my house now... In my life, actually. My marriage is over--at least the parts of it that make it mean anything. When it will be officially, legally and practically concluded is still relatively tentative in terms of the timeline.

My husband was unable to compromise with me when I offered, but instead decided, in both personal and business matters, to strike out on his own and do whatever he wanted regardless of what I said, offered, suggested or threatened. In personal matters, his defense is "I thought you no longer cared;" in business matters, his excuse for not taking my concerns into consideration is, "you didn't see what I saw." No, I sure didn't--but what I saw was more indicative of reality and the future. I was right--on that, at least.

I love coffee... Thank God for coffee.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com