new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Getting used to it.
2010-12-12, 12:39 p.m.

I asked Jackson this morning, without trying to lead him too much (though, a certain amount of leading is necessary with a 5-year-old, or they will veer ferociously off-topic), if he misses Daddy when he's not around of if he's getting used to it. He, without thinking or changing his expression, said "getting used to it."

I then asked him if he liked spending time with just Mommy. He said, "No, I like spending time with Mommy and Rowyn. I like spending time with the girls."

The last two times that Jeff and I have crossed paths to shift change with the kids and such, Jackson had been fairly hostile toward Jeff--he doesn't behave that way with me. I can only assume it will get worse if things continue on this path.

Rowyn, on the other hand, is a Daddy's girl and will react all together differently to his continued absence, I'd guess. Not that it will be any healthier for her in the long run. I'm guessing she'll just get more clingy and more prone to seeking attention/approval. Then again, she has stopped asking every morning and then 12 times per day afterward where Daddy is.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com