new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Sweet disappointment
2005-06-09, 10:06 a.m.

Back from the doctor. Only got about a half hour's worth of sleep after my last entry before the 0700 alarm went off. More or less, I got what I wanted to hear, but it didn't have the same results as what I was hoping for. I am 1 cm dialated and 75% effaced. That's enough to say that something's happening, but not enough to say that anything is happening anytime soon. More or less what I thought... More odd even, is that the doctor said that even if I am going into labor right now, that "we aren't going to do anything." What I think she meant was, that it would be all up to me. There would be no hospital until birth was inevitable. There would be no pitocin to speed things up. If it were going to happen this early, I'd be on my own to get him out (at the hospital, of course, but she wasn't going to SEND me there unless it really was time NOW). Painful contractions, 5 minutes apart lasting 45-60 seconds... That's when I call and that could be a while before it happens.
...Sigh...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com