new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: distant
Watching:
Reading:

1 month old
2008-02-28, 2:38 p.m.

Rowyn had her 1 month birthday a few days ago! It really is incredible how much faster everything has gone with her. With exception to the end, where I was so sick off and on for 2 months, the pregnancy flew by so quickly. I had anticipated my second pregnancy ever since I was fully healed from my C-section with Jack. I figured since I'd been through it all once before that I could spend more time enjoying the various aspects of being pregnant and not always wondering, "what was that?" and "is this normal?" Of course, I know now that each pregnancy is indeed different enough that you still ask those questions regardless. Anyways, the fact is that it went by so quickly that I don't know that I had time to "enjoy" anything.

And now she's here...

My memory of Jack's infancy is that it felt like it took forever for him to reach one month of age. That was due in part to me sleeping A LOT less with him, partly because of his schedule and partly from me being dumb about it. Part of it was also from Jeff working a lot that summer so it was just me and him at home most of the time. Now I have both Jack and Jeff at home plus the baby, so it keeps me busy and time flies during the day, usually.

But still... She's a month old... Already. If it weren't for the extra vacation I'm taking, I'd be going back to work next week... Already. I can't believe it.

We had the one month check-up this week as well. She is 8 lbs 14 oz and 22 inches long, so she's growing well and must be getting all she needs from breastfeeding. I hope it continues to work well for both her and me when I go back to work. The doctor heard a heart murmur and sent us to the cardiologist at Children's hospital to have it checked out. The conclusion was that there is a "tightening" in her pulmonary artery just outside her right ventrical. He said that he was 100% sure that we had nothing to worry about and we are to come back in a year because she should've outgrown it by then.

We're going to have her kidneys looked at on Friday (renal ultrasound), mostly just because of Jack having had abnormalities. It's just a "rule-out" sort of screening; we have no reason to suspect that she's having any problems there.

Finally, she has clogged tear ducts, which I knew. The'll look at correcting that after she's 6 months old.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com