new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Feeling fine
Watching:
Reading:

Happy 33rd!
2007-10-26, 9:02 a.m.

Happy Birthday to my Husband!!

Today my brother is coming over and we'll be carving pumpkins, or trying to, with Jack. I don't think we've done any since he's been born so this is a totally new holiday experience for him. We're also going to try out most of the other things we've been skipping so far, like Trick-or-Treating (can't wait... I didn't love it so much as a child, even. Just give me the candy please...) and going to see Santa at the mall closer to Christmas time (again, can't wait. I absolutely HATED that). I'm very, very, very excited for the holidays this year, even still...

Nikki asked me the other day if I'd ever considered getting crafty and going and trying to sell some stuff on her etsy website that she's been using. We were talking a little about what I might do to bring in a few bucks here and there if I let Jeff be the main earner in the family and I quit my pointless job. Like most things with me, something like that would be kind of a pipe dream, and while I do only think it would bring in just a few bucks occasionally, I think that for me, it'd bring in even less than that. Truly, and this isn't a self-esteem thing, I am useless at doing anything constructive. Maybe it's a pregnant thing. Maybe it's a working full time thing. It's true though. I used to be really good a lot of creative things. My stepmom just asked me a few days ago if I ever think about getting back into my art again. I was good, she says. I was also 14 at that time. I've let a lot of things go. For a long time. I think much of it has seen its shelf life come and go a long time ago.

Besides that, I'm lazy. The things I am still good at, I really just won't take the time to do. Knitting... I have about 6 inches done on Rowyn's baby blanket and less than 3 months left before she's here. Granted, I didn't get Jack's done till he was 6 months old, but he was also born in the summer and didn't need it. Plus his was nearly done in that it needed maybe only 6 inches left on it when he was born. I just had to make myself finish it. I don't have a good excuse for not working on it. I just don't. Also, scrapbooking. I really want to finish Jack's baby scrapbook before Rowyn is born. I should have it done by now and a start on his toddler book. I am loosing prime time right here right now, since he's decided to sleep in. I've squandered 45 minutes already. When I get up from here, I'd do well to go shower and get dressed so that pumpkin-carving will happen as scheduled. By the time that all happens, he'll be up. No scrapbooking.

So the point is, if I relied on my creative abilities in any sense, we'd starve. Maybe I just need to get rid of the computer.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com