new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Content
Watching:
Reading:

This week's appointments
2007-07-05, 11:06 a.m.

The children seem to be coming along nicely, as I just had doctors' appointments for both of them.

Tuesday was my OB appointment. At just over 10 weeks, we were able to hear the heartbeat with the little doppler thing that they use. She found it really easily too, which inspired the comment, "It must be a girl to be so cooperative so early." Well, I don't know about the cooperative part, but I do know that in spite of how crappy I've felt over the past few weeks, it still pales in comparison to my pregnancy sickness with Jack. I just assumed that if it were a girl that I'd be much more sick than I am. I guess we'll find out in another 10 weeks or so. We also decided that I should switch from my prenatal vitamin to 2 children's chewables per day. It seems to be helping. Did anyone else know that there is Nutrasweet in Flinstone's vitamins??? I was pretty disappointed, but my mom found a brand (Disney) that uses Splenda instead.

Jack's appointment went very well also. He's weighing in at 28.5 lbs and is about 36 inches tall. He only got one shot and didn't cry at all. He's turning into such a big boy!!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com