new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

2 months and change
2005-09-02, 6:34 p.m.

We took Jack for his first round of vaccinations today. I can't believe how big those needles are!! He got a little more upset this time than he did over the one little needle they use for the Hepatitis B vaccine that he's had the 2 doses of already. Poor little kid... And this after the doctor had spent 5 minutes examining him and trying to be his friend... No wonder some kids hate doctors! "Hey little guy, you wanna give me a smile? Look at the little zebra thing I have attached to my scope... Isn't that funny? Now let me jam these four huge needles into the muscles of your legs! BWA HA HA HA HA!!!!!"
In other news, he's still a huge little guy! 25.25 inches and 13 pounds, 5 ounces of solid, cute, little baby boy!! I don't know how two people as small/average as Jeff and I could've created a person who is, at this point at least, so large. And when they say 13 pounds, they're not kidding! This boy is getting heavy! Some of the clothes I put him in now are in the 6/9 size and honestly don't have much room to spare. I've more or less skipped 3/6 all together. There's no point; he'll wear them for, like, a day.
Labor Day Weekend. *sigh* It's back to work for me on Tuesday. *pouts*
I hear a baby! Bye for now!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com