new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Fine
Watching: Thomas the Train--Ultimate Christmas DVD
Reading:

2008 is here
2008-01-01, 10:54 a.m.

Happy New Year!

It is my sincere hope that 2008 will take up its rightful place in history as the year that begins to right all the wrongs of 2007. If there was anything I could do to help it along, I'd make it a New Year's resolution, but it's not in my hands. At the very least, if 2008 does what I hope, then I should be looking forward to a few really awesome years beginning in 2009.

I've been having a lot of contractions lately, mainly of the Braxton-Hicks variety. Even still, when it gets going, it's a lot. All day and all night... My doctor's office doesn't really care so much until I'm doubled over in labor pain, so I don't really bother with timing them unless I'm sitting around with my watch not doing anything else engaging. Considering that this is my last preganancy (probably), I just really want to go into the doctor's office one day and be told, "You are X CM dialated already and could really go at any time now." I also never noticed losing my mucus plug last time and for as unimpressive a sight as I've heard that it is, it's still one of those milestones I'd like to have.

So, I guess you could say that I have high expectations for the last 26 days or less of this pregnancy...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com