new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Tired
Watching: The Polar Express
Reading:

36 weeks today
2007-12-30, 11:25 a.m.

36 weeks pregnant today; to some doctors, that makes me full term!

I'm not sure if my doctor considers 36 weeks as full term--I don't think so--I think for them it's the standard 37. However, I do remember last time I was pregnant my last OB (different doctor, same office) saying that if I was in labor at that point, they wouldn't try to stop it... So that's good enough for me.

We are almost ready, in terms of supplies (at least enough to get started) for the baby to come. I need to sterilize the bottles, pack my hospital bag, finish the pre-registration form, wash a couple of her outfits, etc. I've been holding out on the washing of her stuff until my next ultrasound on the 10th. I just want a final confirmation of the sex--I didn't love our u/s tech and she had a hard time getting the baby to cooperate so she could see what was under there. I also have put off getting rid of Jack's old baby clothes until we get the confirmation, so I haven't been able to sufficiently clean out her closet.

I have a funny feeling, and I don't want to throw out any dates or specific guesses that will jinx myself, but I have a funny feeling that I'm not going to make it to my due date with this one. I'm pretty well set on that I'm going to try having the VBAC, unless the ultrasound shows that she's likely to be a giant and for some reason just isn't popped out enough to show it. Anyway, I just have a feeling that we're wrapping up, and not just by way of it being the last month. Granted, I thought for the last 2 months of my pregnancy with Jack that he was coming any day now, and making crazy predictions, but that was mostly tied to him being such a big baby and me being so huge and uncomfortable. Mainly, I WISHED that he'd come early and I hoped that me measuring a month larger than I was meant that things would be sped up a bit. In the end, it didn't happen and I probably would've actually gone overdue had it not been for the induction and C-section.

So anyway, we'll see what happens. I'm not nearly as big and not even a fraction as uncomfortable, though I do have that funny pelvic pain which is kind of new to me, but it's bearable. I don't even actually feel as big as I look--When I saw the video from Christmas morning yesterday, I was like, "Wow, do I really look like that??" I guess so, but I don't feel it, which I like.

I've had some very small ripples of nesting urges over the past week or so, but nothing I'd call "real." Happily, we got a new coffee maker and a new toaster oven for Christmas, so that'll be two less appliances that I'll have to scrub when the time comes. :o)

More to come, eventually...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com