new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Statistics, Superstitions and Coincidences
2005-06-21, 10:18 a.m.

So, add statistics onto my plan for today along with superstitions and coincidences being on my side. I heard on the radio yesterday that one is more likely to give birth on a Tuesday than on any other day of the week. Granted, my plan was to go into labor today and give birth tomorrow, but either way would be fine with me. So, is that really enough to get some cosmic unseen force to get things going? 38+ weeks, Tuesday, full moon, summer solstice, Quality Commitment Day at work, deceased grandmother's birthday tomorrow... Is that all? I think so. Certainly seems like that would be enough. To bad there's no eclipse or meteor shower to push us over the top, hehe.
I had some really weirdo contractions yesterday. Unfortunately they didn't give any indication that they were leading anywhere being that out of all of my contractions yesterday this only happened twice. However, with these new ones, I get a shooting pain down my leg (right leg, usually). If I'm standing, I can't walk, generally till it eases up and if I'm sitting it just really hurts. I feel like I'm constantly in a contraction sometimes (now being one of those times). All I can think is "Will you please just HURT already?!?" I'm sure I'm opening myself up to all kinds of "be careful what you ask for advice," but the way I figure it, no matter how bad the pain is, at least it's what my body was built for, as opposed to being cut open. It will pass eventually--maybe many, many hours--but at some point it will end. Plus, add in the miracles of modern pain-management and I say bring it on.
Everyone keep their fingers crossed for me today and into tomorrow. Something's got to happen in the next 36 hours if it's ever going to on its own.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com