new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Fooled You!
2005-06-28, 10:10 p.m.

Well, here I am... Home from the hospital. You may be thinking, "Man, that was quick! Do they really kick you out that quickly now?!?" Well, they do when you AREN'T going to have a baby. Yesterday was decidedly uneventful, but not especially miserable. I had some very regular contractions, mostly about 2 minutes apart for most of the day, and they didn't feel like much until about 2:00 in the afternoon. Except for being very tired from not being able to sleep with the baby monitors wrapped around me for the whole previous night, I felt more or less okay for most of the day. 2-5 PM on the Pitocin started to get pretty uncomfortable, but managable.
Today... Today was going to be my day, I was sure. Today, on the other hand, hasn't been anyone's day, I don't think. I think things went downhill around 1 PM when the doctor came in to check me and found that I hadn't made any progress since yesterday. 2cm and 75-80% effaced, baby in the "-2" position. Not very promising... I think then that something in me must've just shut down and coincidentally, they also chose just that time to increase the Pitocin. The doctor said that if I hadn't made any progress by 5, she'd be inclined to send me home for some rest. Try again later, if I like, or wait for something to happen naturally. This doctor did not recommend C-section right off the bat. She thinks that until we try that there's no reason to think I can't do it. One thing's for sure... I do not want to schedule another induction. I'll wait or I'll schedule a C-section if need be later, but this experience has made a believer out of me that if the baby isn't ready, he's just not coming no matter what.
I've been off the Pitocin for over 6 hours now, but still having some pretty wicked contractions. I hope very much that they go away overnight. I just need to rest at this point.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com