new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

4 Day Weekend (revised)
2010-10-10, 6:18 p.m.

Sunday evenings = Sleepy me.

However, this Sunday evening is slightly special in that I'm still off for another 2 days. I'm not sure if it was that it didn't feel like I was going into a 4-day weekend when I left work on Friday night or if it was just this particular long weekend that wasn't exciting me.

Tomorrow marks a 24-hour trip to an indoor water park a short ways North of here. The more I think about it, the more of an impossible adventure it seems to be. My kids are just too small to be effectively managed solo in a place like that. The only chance I have left to sneak out of it is that Jack has been fighting the croup for the past 5 days or so. Last night/this morning he had a pretty bad bout of coughing. He's been coughing all day and although it was warm today, the outdoor session of playing in the leaves is sure to aggravate it for tonight. I don't really want to be away from home if we need to make a trip to the ER in the middle of the night for a breathing treatment...

And other things which I dare not mention... The fates are mocking me.

Revision @ 2101 later that evening: It looks like the kids and I will be holding down the fort instead of going off to have less-fun-than-we-would-if-two-of-us-were-tall-enough-to-meet-the-height-requirements. It's not a done deal yet, but between Jack's coughing and the fact that they are a bit too small to have any sort of independence in a water park setting, meaning they'll both have to be within arms reach for me, there's a good chance that 75% of the family is staying home from this adventure. The kids don't know enough to care, and I'm totally okay with it. Jeff'll be lonely, but it's only a quick trip, so it'll be okay in the end.

*exhales*



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com