new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

gasoline, gingerbread, ghosts and geneology
2006-10-13, 11:06 a.m.

Goodness, gracious, me, I've been tagged... It's kind of like winning an award, without the little golden statue to take home. I guess this means I'll have to tag others. I don't even know who reads here regularly, besides Nikki. I'll figure something out.

Gasoline-the first thing that comes to mind is, "Damn, I hate it when the smell gets stuck to my shoes when I'm at the pump and fills the car while I'm driving." Everyone bitches and moans about the price of gas, but to me it's just like buying milk or bread. It's a necessary expense that I really don't notice anymore. I do remember the "good ole days" when I could fill up my little saturn for under $10, but things change. We all have gotten older, I have more grey hair and the price of gasoline has doubled (on a good day) or more (on a worse day).

Gingerbread--Inedible brown house. Jeff got to make a gingerbread house last fall semester for his food production class. They made a whole village and had it out on display for the holiday season in the student center. Maybe that'll be a new Christmas tradition we'll start with Jack. Going to see the gingerbread village at the university every year... The only gingerbread cookies I've ever made where heart shaped because I couldn't find a gingerbread man shaped cookie cutter at the store. Pathetic...

Ghosts--**shivers** I'm not a ghost person. Don't like 'em, don't like to talk about 'em, don't like to watch movies about 'em. I just don't like it. Don't think I can type any more about it. You never know who's watching.

Geneology--(holy cripes, Nikki, where did you come up with this one?) I recently learned that my out-of-contact cousin has himself a little baby girl now. It's really all I think about. I'm trying, somewhat indirectly, to find a way to contact him so that maybe we can mend fences and get the babies together. It would be a little slice of heaven for my grandparents if they could see their two great-grandchildren together (or at all... It's very unlikely that he'll ever see them or bring the baby around).

Not very elaborate, I know, but I'm spent...

I guess the rules we're going by are that I pick 4 words and you write out anything and everything that they mean to you or that they remind you of.
Nikki did "H-words" and gave me "G-words" so I'll go along with the pattern. Here are your words, little taglets: Furball, French, Firefly and Favorite.

Well, 2 of my readers have already been tagged, so Danyel and Hannah, if you like my words feel free, but otherwise you are not tagged.

Others of you, if you still read me, are hereby tagged: LightUpNight, K8 and Kellbelle



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com