new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: congested
Watching: Click
Reading:

Appointment over
2007-03-30, 6:08 p.m.

My office visit was fairly uneventful. I spoke with a nurse. From her, I was able to gather that my cyst is a compound cyst, but she said that most commonly, it's just that the cyst is something like a "blood blister" so that it doesn't appear to be a simple fluid-filled cyst. I didn't get her to actually say what it is that the blood test is that I had done today, but I've looked it up and I'm sure it is the screening for the CA-125 protein. She said it's routine whenever they find a compound cyst but 99% of the time it turns out to be nothing. I think it was just a huge waste of my time to go there considering that there are a wide range of harmless conditions that can cause that protein to be elevated, including menstruation and infection (of which I am officially battling a head cold now). So basically I expect to hear that the test came back outside of normal ranges but for what reason, I won't know... As it stands, I guess I just have to wait for April 20th to roll around for my next ultrasound before I have a shot at getting any answers.

On the upside though, when the diagnosis does come down that I fall into the 99% that turn out to be nothing and goes away someday on its own, I don't have to worry about fertility issues. She said it won't be a problem.

I just can't help but to think, 99% of the time, TJ would've had gall stones.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com