new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Mother's Day Weekend
2006-05-13, 12:01 p.m.

Happy Mother's Day Weekend all!!

Seeing as how it is my first Mother's Day, apparently I get a whole weekend to celebrate. Also, I'm sure we'll make tomorrow be more about our own mothers, so today is my day. Jeff has been itching to give me my gift for a week now and he couldn't contain himself any longer. He got me the Rosetta Stone Software so that I can re-learn French and speak it to Jack. He justified the cost because it was actually for me AND Jack (sort of an early birthday gift, I guess). Of course, this is all after I learned that he doubled his credit card debt since I went back to work after Jack was born.

Have I mentioned that our thermostat is broken? One of the wires pulled right out of the sensor, so we have no heat (or A/C, should the need arise) It's been 2 weeks now and will be 2 weeks on Monday since we first called about having it fixed. Yesterday was the first day we really needed it, so not only did Jeff call, again, but I also stopped in to the office on my way home from work. Apparently, our property manager has nothing to do with it after she puts in the work order. She claims that this time she went through the vice president of the company that owns the property to have him deal with maintenance. I honestly don't understand what the problem is. We have the worst luck with these types of things.

I was so hoping to have an excuse to really get upset with our manager-lady too, because I was feeling the need to take out my work-frustrations at about that time. I couldn't bring myself to get too fired up though since I know she's just caught in the middle at this point and it's apparently the asshole maintenance department that is causing the problem. As to my job though, yesterday was a fun day. They are starting a new reorganization on a small scale. This time it's just my group, not the whole department. It seems like they gave it a whole 5 minutes worth of thought as to how things are going to work out in the real world. It's going to be a mess, and it just further separated me from ever making any kind of career progress in this job. I'm all for the Who Moved My Cheese? concepts of dealing with change, but honestly, how is it supposed to work when they keep moving our "cheese" before we even have a chance to find it? I have a funny suspicion that this is just going to keep going on for me until Jeff finishes school and we start trying to get his career started. Then, however it works, I'll get a clean start doing something else.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com