new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

A good vacation... shouldn't have come home.
2006-06-24, 6:29 p.m.

I don't know if I wrote here that we were going to North Carolina so that Jack could meet his Great-Great-Grandmother. We did and are now back and I do have pictures, and God help me, I'll get around to getting them posted. It was a really great trip. Jack proved himself a very good baby once again in that he really did very, very well in the car for the 12 hour trip. He is such a wonderful little boy. I think he felt a bit stifled since he didn't have the free-crawling-reign at Grandma's and at the hotel that he does at home, not to mention less space to begin with.
Another pleasant surprise was that we didn't end up sweating our yankee-asses off as we all feared. The weather was really very pleasant as well. Jeff, TJ and I even went white-water-rafting one day while Mom watched Jack. Everything was incredible. I don't know how much of my family is going to be left down there as Jack gets older, but I know I want to go back some time when he is old enough to remember it. It's really an amazing thing to be around mountains and rivers and various terrain when you're used to glacier-flattened Ohio's scenery.
And then with the good comes the bad, I guess. As soon as we got home, I got sick. Really sick... I thought I had food poisoning. I still do think that, truthfully, but since then Jeff and now Jack have both come down with a nasty stomach bug as well. My poor, poor baby... He started throwing up around 11 last night, didn't get to bed until 5 AM, has thrown up twice today (I think maybe he's getting over that part now--crossing fingers) and is now starting to have some diarrhea.

It's been some week...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com