new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: hungry
Watching: Baby Bach
Reading: The Blood Canticle

6 weeks old
2008-03-07, 8:15 a.m.

My first entry after the redesign... What pressure to impress the masses!

Rowyn is now 6 weeks old, which as with all other milestones, is baffling to me. When I recognized (I can't exacly say "celebrated" because no one really "celebrates" this sort of thing) her 1 month birthday, I couldn't help but think back to Jack being a month old. It just felt like it took forever for his first month to pass. Of course since then time has gone way too fast, but still...

Anyway, it's just a little bit sad for me that my second pregnancy whizzed by so quickly and now her first little weeks are slipping away just as fast. My grand vision of having my second child included more time to just enjoy things as they happened, since presumably I had already experienced most things before and wouldn't need to dwell on "What was that?" or "Is that normal?" Time just races by, apparently. I only have about 10 days left off of work and after that, before I know it, it will be Christmas again. Amazing... Just amazing.

I received some confirmation that breastfeeding is coming along swimmingly in that Rowyn is gaining weight. At her one month check-up she weighed in at 8lbs. 14oz and 22 inches. I, on the other hand, am losing weight, which is also encouraging. I am within 5 pounds of my pre-pregnancy weight. Yay for restraint! **Edit: Aw, heck... I just noticed that her 1 month old entry did somehow post, so some of the stuff here is redundant. Damn. I swear it wasn't there the other day!**



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com