new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Have you taken your SSRI today?
2010-08-29, 11:43 a.m.

For several days I've been thinking that were it not for the side effect of increases sweating, I'd start taking my Celexa again. Actually, a couple of days in there I woke up and thought, "Today I'm going to start taking it--the sooner I start, the sooner the initial wave of side effects like the teeth clenching at night and the headaches and the nausea (oh God, the nausea--I forgot about that till just now) will subside." Then I remember about the sweating and I remind myself it's not worth it.

*sigh*

I'm settling into the choices I'm making and the extraction of my head from the various aforementioned necessary orifices is still in progress. Celexa doesn't make everything feel super and paint a smile on my face, but it does take the edge off a bit and also helps me focus. Not gonna lie--I could use the focus... On everything. I want to look around my house and see all the shit laying around from where people (over 5 feet tall, mainly) don't pick up after themselves and just think, "Oh, I should clean that up or straighten that room..." and not think, "I fucking hate you--why is this so hard?"

I also never thought that the Celexa was messing too much with my sex drive--only my ability to be satisfied. I kind of just thought that it was the stresses and circumstances of life that decreased my libido. I never really minded or noticed how long I went without sex. Sure, I kind of kept a running average in my head (once every 3-4 weeks, approximately), but that was kind of a "plus or minus" figure. Not exact... Anyway, now that it's been about 2 months since I've stopped taking it, I can be assured that it is all out of my system and I'm fairly sure that my natural serotonin levels and whatever else are all equalized... I. am. so. horny.

But anyway... Whatever.

So I was also thinking that resuming the Celexa would be useful to me in that way--cooling that off a little bit. I really hate sweating though.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com