new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The aftermath
2005-12-27, 9:14 p.m.

The obligatory Post-Christmas Entry...

In spite of all of my Santa talk, I had no intention of spoiling the boy for Christmas. I did, actually, think we went a bit crazy considering he's only 6 months old. That was until we visited all of the holiday family stops that we usually make. Now, I feel like we were pretty conservative. Take a look at this picture... Everything including and to the left of Tigger is from family--My mom, dad, brother, aunt and in-laws. The things to the right were from us and Santa.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

That's not including the car seat my mom got us and a few Baby Einstein videos we bought today with gift certificate/gift cash. Actually we didn't set out to buy more stuff--we were looking for a toy box for obvious reasons. Thats also not including this thing which was a joint gift from us and my grandparents to Jack that we gave him about a week or so before Christmas:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

He uses it not so much to play with the toys as to rotate the seat so he can sit, mesmerized by the TV, ignoring all attempts we make to distract him. **Sigh**

In the world of adult gifts, Jeff got me a French press coffee maker, which I'm hoping will be good for making coffee at work. One of the things I got him was this to replace our old, crappy CD rack which leans at about a 15 degree angle to the left if it isn't propped up againt something:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And my mom got me one of those "no-sew" fleece blanket kits, which I finished yesterday morning. I plan to make more from scratch next year for Christmas gifts.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Christmas is over; one week till I go back to work...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com