new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

And she had a dog named "Apathy"
2011-01-03, 10:47 p.m.

It really did feel like apathy was coming a few days ago. Sweet, beautiful, mind and body-numbing apathy... I knew (and even said as much in the previous entry) that it wasn't going to be the healthiest thing for me, but it would've been a nice break in the action.

But alas, it wasn't meant to be and here I am, at the end of another long weekend (for real, meaning I have had 4 days off from work) and I am grumpy and angsty and annoyed. Jaded... Jaded was a word I always liked to use. I'm that, as well.

I do have to laugh at myself a bit, as I tend to do, because a thought crossed my mind earlier today. I've never understood how people can fall into certain mental/emotional patterns that are, if nothing else, pretty cliche for whatever the role they happen to play in life. I feel like I'm understanding those cliches a little better now. It's just a matter of living through the experiences that lead to the thoughts and/or feelings. In that logic, I am truly confident that my apathy will find me someday. Well, that or else legitimate insanity will find me.

I'm hoping that the apathy gets here first.

I think I'm going to consider getting my daughter the pet dog she's been wanting since she was big enough to know what a dog was. Her name will be "Apathy." I swear to God it will--and I will break down into hysterical laughter when I get to call for this dog: "Aaaaappathy! Where are you? Come here, Apathy!" Oh yes... I shall do this thing, and it will be good.

Hehe... I think insanity must be winning.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com