new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Come out, come out, come out!!!
2005-05-29, 11:03 a.m.

Back at it with the cleaning thing. Of course now it's not such an incredible project if you don't count all the extra baby stuff we have lying around here. If I ever have to offer advice to anyone else doing this for the first time, I think it would be to take everything out of its box and put it together ASAP. Waiting until the last minute is only going to mean that you'll be toting a newborn to the store to make a return/exchange. Maybe we've just had a run of bad luck, but it seems like things only have about a 75% chance of having all of it's pieces or of working properly, etc. You'd think that baby accessories would be simpler to manage. Or at least I thought they would be...
Also, as I was putting away all of the baby laundry that I did from the baby shower gifts I realized how many 0-3 onesies we received. How sad... One is even sized "newborn 5-7 lbs" Jack will be passing the 7 pound mark by a week from now by my estimations, and I don't expect him to be out by next weekend. The rest of them, well, maybe he'll get into them if he comes early. Otherwise, he may only have a couple of weeks in him (if that) of "11 pounds and under" if he goes full term and ends up being as big as the doctors are guessing.
On the up side, I've been having more and more "crampy" feeling braxton-hicks as the week has gone on, so they're definitely getting stronger. I was reading a little last night about C-sections while we were at Borders. During that time, I had 2 contractions within 10 minutes and I was just feeling not quite right overall. I think it was my body's way of saying that it does NOT want to be C-sectioned or sliced up in any way at all! I forsee a lot of walking, standing, jumping, etc. in my future to get this thing going.
Today is 35 weeks, so hopefully I'll have a picture to post later to compare to the 32 week pic I posted before.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com