new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Bad Moon Rising
2005-12-15, 1:45 p.m.

Yesterday was my first day off of work for my "Christmas Vacation" that has been 2 years in the making (via hoarding my vacation days). I have to admit, it hasn't been all I hoped it would be, so far. Jeff and I are fine, but he's in the midst of finals so he's a little stressed out and basically we've spent the last 24 hours just working around eachother. Jack is going through another phase where he's spitting up quite a bit after every bottle (not a heck of a lot, but he seemed like he was starting to cut back there for a while), so I've been puked on more times than I care to count in the past day as well. I've spoken to my brother a few times since last night and he's going through a rough patch beginning with strep throat and, thus far, ending with his car being broken into last night in which he lost some sensitive materials to get through the rest of HIS finals week... Perhaps there's just a bad moon out lately, but I really hope things improve with the new year for everyone.

On what I hope will be the upside of things, Jeff and I are going to see the Harry Potter movie tomorrow night.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com